Color in Motion – painting with my son

It was an art day in our house yesterday! And after painting one of his usual, colored spots on brown paper, we tried something new. I was so glad that my THREE YEAR OLD actually tried some of these things

This is a flower and surrounding decoration- he had limited colors to work with and no direction. acrylic on printer paper.
image

This was…I’m not sure what it WAS but when I asked him what it was called.he said “Emergency” haha.
image
Don’t read too much into that, it’s also tunnels for trains but the irony is hilarious. My husband laughed well.

And THIS, this is mine. I was demonstrating how painting can be an act of movement and interpretation as well as blotting paper with brushes, so during the lively finale of Vivaldi Spring my masterpiece took shape. In about a minute. This is, Vivaldi Spring!

imageGo do something fun and crazy with your kids today!

Leave a Reply

