Open Doors – a part of my art journey

I’m THRILLED. My theology professor

image

was fascinated by my interest in using the arts to teach theological and doctrinal truths and he’s going to let me compose a piece on the Trinity instead of writing a paper!!!!  Ahhhhhh!  I’ve been waiting for God to open doors like this, I’m so excited to challenge some norms, push myself and really create something excellent AND beautiful.

The Christian world desperately needs artists who are compelled to create groundbreaking work, not to compromise and not to limit themselves with stereotypes.  I think that dance is perhaps the most non-existent form practiced by Christians in a manner that turns heads and truly makes people think and be inspired.

Decorated by some of my recent photographY, playing with shadows.

image

Leave a Reply

